3.3 Marriage Blog

All of the preparation material this week was amazing! I really learned everything that I read and looked for ways to apply it in my own marriage.
After 2 1/2 years of being married, I feel that I barely know anything about marriage and how to be successful in it. But after reading Elder Hafen’s talk I really feel that my marriage is as strong as it is because we have lived one key principle from his talk. He said that in a covenant marriage couples give 100%. I feel that both my husband and I try our hardest to make our marriage work. We aren’t perfect, but we always strive to keep the other person in our thoughts and support them in their actions.
From the talk by President Benson, we definitely have seen many blessings related to the things he mentioned at the end of the talk. When we go to the temple together we always have a strong bond and feel our relationship grow. The temple is definitely a place to help strengthen and grow a marriage. Another thing from the talk that I really liked is where he talked about doing service in the temple. As a couple when we do service we seem to be in a lot better mood and enjoy the Spirit as it attends us during our times of service.
The last thing that really stuck out to me was when Elder Bendar talked about spending time with your significant other and how we often times can take away from the most important time of the day by planning other menial activities. I think it is so important to have time every day devoted to getting to know your spouse. Not just who they are, but what they are and what they are trying to do to better their life. As we do this we will be blessed with stronger marriages.
I hope everyone has a great week.
Leave a Reply

