Project 4: Montage

Description: This is a montage project I made with Photoshop in celebration of the upcoming Christmas season with one of my favorite Dr Seuss quotes.

Process:

  1. I googled images of Christmas trees and DIY wrapped Christmas presents and selected the pictures that I liked.
  2. Then I cropped the background image to 8.5×11.
  3. Then I placed the second image of the presents in Photoshop and created a mask.
  4. Then using the brush tool I blended the image into the background image by decreasing the opacity.
  5. I choose a decorative font for my title which I typed in and enlarged on the background.
  6. Then I choose a contrasting San Serif font to use for my quote.
  7. I aligned the title, quote, and authors name to the right hand side of the image.

Top 3 things learned:

  1. How to use different layers in a project.
  2. How to blend multiple images into one.
  3. How to use Photoshop to make a montage about various topics.

Programs/Tools Used: Adobe Photoshop

Font #1 Name & Category: A Song For Jennifer – Decorative

Font #2 Name & Category: Myriad Pro – Sans Serif

Thumbnails of Images used:

Image

SLPchristmas223
Sources (Links to images on orginal websites):

http://www.hdwallpapers.in/beautiful_christmas_tree-wallpapers.html

http://sweetlittlepeanut.com/editorial/holiday/diy-stylish-christmas-gift-wrapping/

Project:

Image

Leave a Reply

